Ijuswannachill

Abu

I like to enjoy the music I listen to so I usually don’t care much for songs with extra-heavy political messages and shit. Save that for the fans who don’t read or watch the news. I was checkin out No Trivia today and read his thoughts on some new Busta Rhymes song which supposedly is blatantly racist against Arabs. I listened to it and ok whatever…maybe a little racist but its not exactly the Pope speaking, its Busta braggin about money.

Then I went and read the article on Racialicious that he was referring to. Now Racialicious is a bit over excited about this matter, I feel. But they have a point to an extent. You can decide on your own, I’m not here to tell you how to think.

Then I forgot about it and later today I was surfing and came across this video on Know Good Music.

And that brings me to where I am right now, wondering if I want to even think about this enough to discuss it. Why did Racialicious choose the Busta Rhymes club banger where even if someone memorizes the words they wont actually be listening, instead of Mikkey Halstead’s song which is meant to be listened to and thought about. You cant pick and choose your battles, Racialicious!

Anyways, the Busta song sucks, Racialicious is annoying, and I dont really know what to think about Mikkey’s song. It has some very true parts which make it kinda funny to me even though its serious. And some parts just seem like he is trying too hard or he is just wrong about certain things.

Here, Racialicious, suck on my white nigger…

November 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment